Hastings police news and alerts

Your local police team

Your local team

Chief Inspector Sarah Godley

Sarah is the policing commander for East Sussex and is responsible for the local policing of Hastings and Rother districts. She leads the local Neighbourhood Policing Team consisting of both police officers and Police Community Support Officers who are dedicated to protecting our communities, catching criminals delivering an outstanding service in the locality.

Alongside her current role, Sarah is also an accredited Tactical Firearms Commander and the force lead for Suicide Prevention. She has recently taken up the role of working with Public Protection in the prevention of rape and serious sexual offences for the force, demonstrating her dedication to protect some of the most vulnerable people in our community.

  • Inspector Aidan Cornwall
  • Sergeant Robert Hanson
  • Sergeant Jayantha Mendis-Gunasekera
  • Sergeant Joanne Seabridge
  • PC Robert Shaw
  • PC Daniel Smith
  • PC Derek Poole
  • PC Grant Freeman
  • PC Scott Elliott
  • PC Richard Wilkes 
  • PC Alan Simes
  • PC Richard Laws
  • PC Vicki Elliott
  • PC Graeme Donaldson
  • PC Jade Kennedy
  • PC Paul Eastes

Old Hastings, Castle, Tressell, Ore

  • PCSO John Tucker
  • PCSO Julia Hutchison
  • PCSO Ash Ghoorun
  • PCSO Danielle Lucas
  • PCSO Ruth Seal
  • PCSO Maria Barraclough

Conquest, St Helens, Braybrooke, Baird

  • PCSO Josh Bone
  • PCSO Dave Gibbins-Jones
  • PCSO Tara Reid
  • PCSO Cassie Yates
  • PCSO Neale Adams
  • PCSO Claudia Wood

Hollington, Wishing Tree, Silverhill, Ashdown

  • PCSO Louise Kingsmill
  • PCSO Sonya Shah
  • PCSO Liam Janman
  • PCSO Lauren Gilbert-Brown
  • PCSO Jacob Heneke

West St Leonards, Maze Hill, Gensing, Central St Leonards

  • PCSO John Tytherleigh
  • PCSO Amir Nasir
  • PCSO Chloe Wakeford
  • PCSO Dominik Paszkowski